Page 1 of 1

Ritron RPM050 Interface

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:05 pm
by n4fv
anyone have the diagram for the Ritron RPM series programmers? I saw something about this was programmable using the mic and clicking the PTT. Anyone have info if this is so?

Bob N4FV

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 8:23 am
by n5tbu
It is programmable in the method you mentioned.I have not done it and would need to read the service man for details if you still need it..

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 9:35 am
by n4fv
Yes, I still need the info. You can send it via my call at yahoo if you prefer.

Bob N4FV


Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 2:13 pm
by jsikora
I actually looked this up for a friend yesterday. ou need a "programming" adapter to do it. On the portable it plugs into the mic jack, and on a mobile into a programming port.

I think they cost around $20.



Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 6:39 pm
by n4fv
Finally located a schematic of a programmer and then made up an adaptor to work on my midland XTR programmer. Works fine.

Bob N4FV

Re: Ritron RPM050 Interface

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2015 12:52 pm
by Davr548
Looking for some direction on building the programming "plug", that fits into the programming jack of a Ritron RPM 50, to set it into field programming mode. I have 4 units in 4 separate first line trucks in the dept, none programmed to the correct frequencies, lol !
Thanks in advance.