Batboards down?

Talk about anything that doesn't fit in a topic below - Also used for board announcements.
Post Reply
963Expert
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2002 4:13 am
Location: Metro area Arizona

Batboards down?

Post by 963Expert » Thu Oct 03, 2002 2:12 pm

Is it just me, or is the batlabs boards not responding?

Tried it several times last night and again this morning, each time the server times out.

Is it really down? or did my wife figure out a way to block it out from my computer so she could sleep at night??

Kel

Alex
Site Administrator
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 pm

Post by Alex » Thu Oct 03, 2002 2:52 pm

actually, Jon's T1 sh*t the bed again.

Either way, it looks like the system move was planned for today will actually happen, but it will take a couple of days for the DNS stuff to get updated.

-Alex

963Expert
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2002 4:13 am
Location: Metro area Arizona

Post by 963Expert » Fri Oct 04, 2002 1:52 am

Alex,
Are you going to re-open the Motorola disscussion board here in the meantime?

Alex
Site Administrator
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 pm

Post by Alex » Fri Oct 04, 2002 9:43 am

We'll see.

I'm intouch with Jon (and now Batlabs is back up) about what the deal is...

I believe the rack space for his machine now is ready and waiting, however the system is still awaiting an IP.

It's going to be a couple more days before it goes away. At that point it'll be at the mercy of Steve, who will have to update the DNS entries for Batlabs.com

-Alex

User avatar
Monty
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2002 2:37 pm
Location: San Diego, California

Well, will come over here then !

Post by Monty » Fri Oct 04, 2002 10:14 am

Hi:

4 those who have the ability, and need assistance
I will come over to alexes Board for awhile !

Monty
aka Metro_Tech

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest