need to make two 70-530's scan

Forum dedicated to discussion on Midland Radio products. (Questions/Instructions about modifing CB radios are prohibited)
Post Reply
telemetryguy
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 6:40 pm

need to make two 70-530's scan

Post by telemetryguy » Mon Dec 05, 2011 8:25 pm

I just got two 70-530 radios that do not have the scan and priority buttons on the front panel. I need to find out what replacement circuit boards to get and also need the new front panels with the proper amount of holes to accomodate the push buttons. Also, is there another "scan board" in scanning models of Syntech I? Thanks. I am new to the board.

Andy Brinkley
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2003 8:23 pm
Location: North Carolina

Re: need to make two 70-530's scan

Post by Andy Brinkley » Mon Dec 05, 2011 8:38 pm

Scan function is built into the radio, and a scan list must be programmed into the memory eprom for it to work.
There are two types of scan available: priority and non priority, and each is enabled by grounding a wire to the microprocessor.

The scan kit (switches, label and LED) was an option for the 70-530 but it is not likely someone still has one in stock.

The service manual is available from the Midland Yahoo group, the schematic for the scan switches is on page 24.
Andy

--------------------------------------------------------------
NC Certified Firefighter III / EMT-A
FCC Licensed Technician / Amateur Call NC4AB
http://www.brinkleyelectronics.com

telemetryguy
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 6:40 pm

Re: need to make two 70-530's scan

Post by telemetryguy » Tue Jan 10, 2012 5:08 pm

Thanks Andy.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest