In-cabinet repeat, Mastr 3

Forum dedicated to the Harris PSPC Product group items such as Orion, M7100/M7200/M7300, P7100/P7200/P7300, Harris Unity XG-100, GE Orion, GE Master Repeaters, EDACS Trunking, Pro Voice, PC Configure, RPM, and other topics relating to Harris, MA-Comm, Ericsson, GE products.
Post Reply
kb4mdz
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 1:02 pm

In-cabinet repeat, Mastr 3

Post by kb4mdz » Tue Apr 05, 2011 5:20 pm

I've been looking for a couple weeks now, but can't seem to find anything on setting up 'Fall-back In cabinet Repeat' for a GE/MA-COM Mastr 3 repeater;

I know I've done it before, but it is eluding me right now;

Basically,what I'm looking for is: When a Mastr3 is set up for Voting Tone output to the RX audio pair, to a comparator/voter, and if it unsquelches, there is a timer, that if the station doesn't get a keying sequence back from the comparator within a certain window, (maybe 50 ms?), it automatically does an in-cabinet repeat.

Moto calls is "Fall-back In Cabinet Repeat", I think I remember GE just calling it In-cabinet Repeat. Name doesn't really matter.

Any clues out here?

PhaseLockedLunatic
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 1:55 am
Location: Idaho

Re: In-cabinet repeat, Mastr 3

Post by PhaseLockedLunatic » Fri May 11, 2012 5:46 pm

Did you ever find notes on this? I'm in need of the info as well. I believe that it had to do with configuration of the PTT priorities and such.

chukkerlukker
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 10:21 pm

Re: In-cabinet repeat, Mastr 3

Post by chukkerlukker » Sun Jun 10, 2012 6:17 pm

Yes, I found it. Now, for the life of me, I can't remember how I got to it; I think it had something to do when you go into 'Remote' tab, and select the voting tone, etc, etc.

jsikora
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 12:51 pm

Re: In-cabinet repeat, Mastr 3

Post by jsikora » Tue Oct 02, 2012 8:47 am

looking for this info or any info on making a MIII repeat in the cabinet. I toggle thru the repeater tab in options and only get none or back-to-back repeat options ?
can ya hear me now...

kb4mdz
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 1:02 pm

Re: In-cabinet repeat, Mastr 3

Post by kb4mdz » Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:43 am

Finally found it!

Accessible in MASTRUTL program, under Programmable Timers, named "Repeat Delay" and mine defaulted to value of 20. (1= 10ms, so 20 = 200ms.)

Help screen:

"Repeat Delay: Delay between the time RUS is detected and the audio is repeated. This delay is used mostly in voting systems to give the voter time to do a remote PTT.

This field will only work if Repeat Delay is enabled. Repeat Delay is usually only enabled in Simulcast and voting systems

etc. etc."

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 3 guests