F521 scan setup help

Forum dedicated to discussion on Icom Commercial Radio products such as F70, F80, F1721, F2821, F9011, F9021, F9411, F9521, F9511HT.
Post Reply
jim202
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 9:47 am
Location: New Orleans region

F521 scan setup help

Post by jim202 » Sun Jun 04, 2006 10:19 pm

Trying to get the scan to work in a VHF F521. It seems I am missing something simple to make it work. The manual is not very user friendly in the steps you need to take to make the radio scan.

Jim

jsikora
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 12:51 pm

521

Post by jsikora » Mon Jun 05, 2006 2:42 pm

Do you have a button programmed for scan ? and A/D ?

jim202
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 9:47 am
Location: New Orleans region

Re: 521

Post by jim202 » Mon Jun 05, 2006 11:04 pm

I think so. Will have to go back and check it though.

Jim



[quote="jsikora"]Do you have a button programmed for scan ? and A/D ?[/quote]

jsikora
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 12:51 pm

Scan

Post by jsikora » Tue Jun 06, 2006 8:30 am

If you have a button programmed and scan selected in each channel you wish to scan it shoul work.

jas

bburd88
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 8:00 pm

Re: F521 scan setup help

Post by bburd88 » Tue Nov 16, 2010 8:07 pm

I have the similar problem with my F521. I have all the scan lists set correctly, however no matter what bank I am in, when I press my programmed "Scan A Start/Stop" button, it will automatically start scanning bank 1. I can be in bank 8 and I hit P1, and it automatically starts scanning bank 1/scan list 1. I can not get it to scan any other scan lists.

Any ideas?

jsikora
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 12:51 pm

Re: F521 scan setup help

Post by jsikora » Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:02 pm

Push and hold your scan button. Once it beeps then select up and down to get to the right scan list. Then hold scan till it beeps again and you are in that scan list
can ya hear me now...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest