TK-390 onto 440 band

Forum dedicated to discussion on Kenwood Commercial Radio products

Moderator: willbartlett

Post Reply
N3CHU
Posts: 159
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 11:41 am

TK-390 onto 440 band

Post by N3CHU » Fri Jun 10, 2011 9:44 am

Hi all, has anyone here put a TK-390 on 440 band and what did you use Windows or Dos?..Am having trouble entering my "test freq" into the "test Mode" because when I enter the freq into the little [ ] box and hit enter and "F10" to move the sensitivity down th 445 it reverts to "470.05". any help will be greatly appreciated. thank you. Davie n-3-c-h-u at atlanticbb dot net

tskilbride
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:34 pm

Re: TK-390 onto 440 band

Post by tskilbride » Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:50 pm

Out of the box mine worked down to 443. I now have it working down to 442, but its not reliable. I get the VCO beep from time to time.

Tim

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests