Out of band programming

Talk about anything that doesn't fit in a topic below - Also used for board announcements.
Post Reply
metro121
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2002 8:00 pm

Out of band programming

Post by metro121 » Mon Sep 23, 2002 10:11 am

I was able to get my loband Orion programmed but the windows version would not let me program out of the specified band limits set in the RSS.
Does anyone know how to get around this problem with the Prgrammer version or is there another RSS that is a DOS version and would allow out of band programming like the Ranger 825.
Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance, Ralph

You can reply to me directly
metro121@earthlink.net

User avatar
vcaruso
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: Passaic County, NJ

Post by vcaruso » Mon Sep 23, 2002 11:53 am

You would need the DOS RSS I believe that the Windows version will not accept the Control+E comand for out of range entries

metro121
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2002 8:00 pm

Post by metro121 » Mon Sep 23, 2002 12:38 pm

what DOS version do I neeed, I checked all my GE RSS and I show nothing that will support the Orion.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest